For 2017, all squads have been training hard for the European Championships this coming August. The European Championships are being held this year in Saint-Omer, France. Ireland are sending a Senior Men's team, an U21 men's team and an U21 woman's teams. All squads have been training hard and coming together for squad training weekends every month.

Squads also attended the London International together on the 29th and 30th of July.

The U21's teams also participated in the first Junior International Competition in Knockbracken Reservoir in Belfast from the 2nd to the 6th of August.

Ahead of the Europeans we wish to commend our athletes on all the hard training they've put in throughout the year and wish them the best of luck in France. The final team lists are now available and are as follows;

Men's squad:

Alan Morgan - KCPC

Niall Reilly KCPC 

Keith Shanahan - WWKC

Patrick Mooney KCPC 

Colm Saunders KCPC 

Sean Hendrick KCPC 

Matthew Flood - WWKC

Justin Cullinane - WWKC

Johnny Parkinson KCPC 

U21 Men's Squad:

Oisin McKay - WWKC

Kevin Quinn - WWKC

Darragh Clarke  - WWKC

Jason Weldon - WWKC 

Conor Lane - KCPC

Conor McLoughlin - KCPC 

Zeke Wilson - Belfast Kayak Club

Fergal McConvey - Belfast Kayak Club

U21 Women's Squad:

Shauna Gurhy - WWKC

Ciara Gurhy - WWKC

Abbie Langhave - WWKC

Ruth Monaghan - WWKC

Eirron Cross - KCPC

Harriet MC Dermot - KCPC

Ashley Fagan - KCPC

Squad Management

Men's squad:

Coach- Mark McCormack 

Manager- Martyn Saunders - martinsaunders1999@gmail.com

U21 Men's Squad:

Coach- Paddy Mooney

Assistant Coach- Declan Phelan

Manager- Sean Ledwith - u21polo@gmail.com

U21 Women's Squad:

Coach- Mark Cummins

Assistant Coach- Richard Wagstaf

Manager- Dee Rooney - womencanoepoloirl@gmail.com